Wildflowers in Exmouth W.A.

IMAG4433

Mulla-mullas Exmouth, Junee (2011)

Free- hand machine embroidery on pre-painted cotton, 2011. Junee.

Wild-flowers growing on delightfully red Pindan earth are really inspirational. The mauve tones in juxtaposition against the red make them very memorable.

Artwork  and photography by Junee, (2011)

About juneerowe

I am retired teacher from Western Australia, moved to Queensland to be near family. Lived in Exmouth previously for 26 years, but loving it here too.My main passion is art.
This entry was posted in Art, painting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Wildflowers in Exmouth W.A.

  1. Rose says:

    June when I first looked I thought this was a painting. Such an incredible skill to have and so beautifully crafted.

    Like

  2. Michal says:

    Hey very nice site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also?
    I’m glad to find numerous useful information here in the submit, we need work out more techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing.
    . . . . .

    Like

  3. Howdy are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and
    create my own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

    Like

    • juneerowe says:

      Hello and I apologise for the delayed reply, I am just getting started and hadn’t found the spam box! It is a wordpress site, and no HTML is necessary, but is available if you want to use it.It took me a bit to navigate to begin with, but it as my first attempt, much of it was new to me. However, I feel it was worth working on and if you follow the ‘ZERO TO HERO’ steps they recommend you will probably find it okay. Another site also recommended to write you bio page and about page, and file the photos you wish to use before you begin and I found that much easier than bit by bit. Best wishes, keep plugging, you’ll get there.

      Like

  4. Jami says:

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your web site, how can i subscribe for a blog web
    site? The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided
    bright clear idea

    Like

  5. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough
    time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward
    to seeing it grow over time.

    Like

  6. Veola says:

    Amazing blog! Is your theme custom made or did you
    download it from somewhere? A theme like yours
    with a few simple adjustements would really make my
    blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your
    design. Thank you

    Like

    • juneerowe says:

      Thanks for commenting and my apologies for my late reply. I am just learning this process, so a few errors, and didn’t find this in spam until now. This is a wordpress webpage. This particular theme is ‘Twenty Ten’ but there are many more to choose from and you can have a free site or a paid one. Best wishes with yours.

      Like

  7. Hello just wanted to give you a quick heads up and
    let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading correctly.
    I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the
    same outcome.

    Like

    • juneerowe says:

      Thanks for letting me know and I appreciate your comments. This came in as spam and I have only just discovered it. I am just learning how to do this, so making a few errors.

      Like

  8. juneerowe says:

    Thanks, I will be continuing adding very soon.

    Like

  9. June, your artwork is amazing! Love your blog! Cheers, Yvonne

    Like

Leave a Reply

